•  
  • Board of Directors

  •  

    Leadership. We hear about it constantly in business. There are countless books on the topic yet so often it seems to be lacking. But not here.

    The West Ottawa Board of Trade is truly a community of leaders. Business leaders. Subject matter experts. Community leaders. Mentors. All of them working together to strengthen this region and build on our collective success.

    As the incoming Chair of the Board of Directors, I am extremely excited by the incredible work done by our organization over the past year. As we enter 2018, we will continue to focus on solidifying our vision of being the key advocate for business in West Ottawa. As our community’s voice of business, we have spent much of the past year making outstanding progress in the areas of advocacy, collaboration, community partnerships, membership development, and networking opportunities. The coming year will see us continue to focus on these key areas as we work to implement our new Strategic Plan. 

    -Mischa Kaplan

     

  • Mischa_Kaplan.jpg
  • Mischa Kaplan - Chair
    Rainbow Foods
    1487 Richmond Road
    Ottawa, ON K2B 6R9
    Tel: 613-726-9200 Ext.238
    Email: mischa.kaplan@rainbowfoods.ca

     

  • MarkN.jpg
  • Mark Nisbett - Past Chair
    Brookstreet
    525 Legget Drive
    Kanata, ON K2K 2W2
    Tel: 613-271-3389
    Email: chair@westottawabot.com

  • Jerome_Pulcine-w200.jpg
  • Jerome Pulcine - Treasurer
    CPI Interiors - Decorating Den Interiors 
    120 Iber Road
    Ottawa, ON  K2S 1E9
    Tel: 613-599-5564
    Email: 
    jerome@cpiinteriors.ca

  • Matthew_Pedersen-w200.jpg
  • Matthew Pedersen - Director
    Design HVAC Experts Inc. 
    2720 Queensview Drive, Suite 1173
    Nepean, ON  K2B 1A5
    Tel: 613-828-4440
    Email: matt@designexperts.ca

  • Patti_Saulnier.jpg
  • Patti Saulnier - Director
    Accountapotamus
    235 Terence Matthews Cres., Suite 100
    Kanata, ON  K2M 2B3
    Tel: 613-656-0441
    Email:psaulnier@accountapotamus.com

     

  • Sueling_Ching-w200.jpg
  • Sueling Ching - CEO
    West Ottawa Board of Trade
    251 Westbrook Road,
    Carp, ON K0A 1L02
    Email: sueling@westottawabot.com

  • Wayne_French.jpg
  • Wayne French - Vice Chair
    Waste Management
    245 Westbrook Road
    Carp, ON  KOA 1L0
    Tel: 613-836-8535
    Email: wfrench@wm.com

     

  • Oliver-Kershaw.jpg
  • Ed Bryant - Director
    Sampford Advisors Inc
    308 Palladium Drive #22
    Kanata, ON K2V 1A1
    Tel: 613-591-1091
    Email: edbryant@sampfordadvisors.com

  • Joanne_Ironside.jpg
  • Joanne Ironside - Director
    RBC
    500 Hazeldean Road
    Kanata, ON K2L 2B5
    Tel: 613-222-1204
    Email: joanne.ironside@rbc.com

  • Nancy Morris
  • Nancy Morris - Director
    NancyMorris.com
    1861 Robertson Road, Unit 335
    Ottawa, ON K2H 1B9
    Tel: 613-721-7474
    Email: nancy@nancymorris.com

  • Randy_Whitcroft-w200.jpg
  • Shelley True - Director
    TRUEdotDESIGN
    145 Spruce Street 100
    Ottawa, ON K1R 6P1
    Tel: 613-749-9449 x 5006
    Email: shelley@truedotdesign.com

     

  • Sueling_Ching-w200.jpg
  • Michael Posternak - 2nd Vice Director
    Alterna Savings - Bells Corners Branch
    200 Roberston Road, Unit K
    Nepean, ON K2H 8V5
    Tel: 613-560-6386 ext. 6021
    Email: michael.posternak@alterna.ca

  • Chris_Black.jpg
  • James Baker - Director
    Keynote Group
    900 Lady Ellen lace #212
    Ottawa, ON K1Z 5L5
    Tel: 613-765-8509
    Email: james@keynote.group

  • Lynn_Johnston.jpg
  • Lynn Johnston - Director
    TD Canada Trust - Hazeldean
    457 Hazeldean Road
    Kanata, ON  K2L 1V1
    Tel: 613-592-8400
    Email: lynn.johnston@td.com

  • Phil_Sweetnam_2010.jpg
  • Phil Sweetnam - Director
    PBC Sweetnam Holdings
    117 Covered Bridge Way
    Carp, ON K0A 1L0
    Tel: 613-836-3005
    Email: phil@pbcsweetnam.ca

  • Wendy-Trudel.jpg
  • Wendy Trudel - Director
    Community Employment Resourse Centre
    415 Hazeldean Road
    Kanata, ON K2L 4C6
    Tel: 613-828-2123
    Email: kgress@cercottawa.ca

  • Group photo